How Delaware's schools are doing
Proficiency, graduation, chronic absenteeism, and enrollment for the state and every school district and charter network. Built directly from the Delaware Department of Education's public report-card data.
How to read this. Proficiency is the share of students scoring at or above standard on the Smarter Balanced Summative Assessment, Delaware's statewide test for grades 3 through 8 — one comparable measure across districts, not the SAT or the alternate assessment. Figures cover all students. Each measure shows its own school year (graduation data lags about two years behind the others), and where a district's count is too small to report it is shown as "—" rather than zero, never invented. A higher graduation or proficiency number, or a lower chronic-absenteeism number, is generally considered better, but First State Lens draws no conclusions about any school or district. We show you the data; you decide.
Every district and charter network
| District / charter network | Enrollment | ELA % | Math % | Chronic abs. % | Grad % |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Academia Antonia Alonso | 946 | 23.2% | 14.9% | 15.1% | Not reported |
| Academy of Dover Charter School | 475 | 27.7% | 16.7% | 1.1% | Not reported |
| Appoquinimink School District | 13,685 | 53.9% | 46.2% | 14.1% | 96.7% |
| ASPIRA Delaware | 1,520 | 34.3% | 20.3% | 14.4% | Not reported |
| Brandywine School District | 10,853 | 43.9% | 36.6% | 15.7% | 93.5% |
| Bryan Allen Stevenson School of Excellence | 135 | 26.1% | 5.7% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Caesar Rodney School District | 9,049 | 48.0% | 41.2% | 18.0% | 95.2% |
| Campus Community School | 406 | 43.3% | 34.7% | 15.1% | Not reported |
| Cape Henlopen School District | 7,138 | 59.7% | 53.4% | 15.6% | 90.3% |
| Capital School District | 7,236 | 25.5% | 18.6% | 26.1% | 88.6% |
| Charter School of New Castle | 841 | 31.8% | 22.9% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Christina School District | 14,110 | 35.9% | 29.3% | 19.9% | 80.5% |
| Colonial School District | 9,459 | 25.1% | 19.1% | 24.9% | 89.3% |
| Delmar School District | 1,587 | 39.0% | 27.8% | 22.0% | 97.3% |
| Early College High School at Del State | 649 | 36.8% | 13.8% | 2.1% | Not reported |
| East Side Charter School | 498 | 24.2% | 17.6% | 35.1% | Not reported |
| Edison (Thomas A.) Charter School | 589 | 11.0% | 7.6% | 2.5% | Not reported |
| First State Military Academy | 442 | Not reported | Not reported | 24.6% | Not reported |
| First State Montessori Academy | 654 | 66.0% | 42.9% | 5.0% | Not reported |
| Freire Charter School Wilmington | 397 | 17.7% | Not reported | 36.6% | Not reported |
| Gateway Charter School | 236 | 15.1% | 7.3% | 15.2% | Not reported |
| Great Oaks Charter School | 161 | Not reported | Not reported | 54.9% | Not reported |
| Indian River School District | 11,368 | 40.0% | 37.4% | 20.2% | 82.6% |
| Kuumba Academy Charter School | 641 | 19.6% | 6.4% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lake Forest School District | 4,158 | 41.5% | 37.2% | 21.3% | 92.3% |
| Laurel School District | 2,892 | 28.3% | 21.8% | 18.7% | 80.8% |
| Milford School District | 4,885 | 37.4% | 27.0% | 16.8% | 88.0% |
| MOT Charter School | 1,402 | 65.8% | 71.0% | 6.6% | Not reported |
| New Castle County Vocational-Technical School District | 4,970 | Not reported | Not reported | 9.3% | 98.8% |
| Newark Charter School | 3,159 | 73.6% | 71.2% | 7.0% | Not reported |
| Odyssey Charter School | 2,633 | 48.1% | 42.2% | 7.9% | Not reported |
| POLYTECH School District | 1,276 | Not reported | Not reported | 11.3% | 97.9% |
| Positive Outcomes Charter School | 136 | Not reported | Not reported | 44.1% | Not reported |
| Providence Creek Academy Charter School | 812 | 57.3% | 50.9% | 7.7% | Not reported |
| Red Clay Consolidated School District | 17,246 | 40.1% | 33.1% | 16.9% | 92.5% |
| Seaford School District | 3,961 | 40.1% | 33.9% | 8.7% | 81.5% |
| Smyrna School District | 6,074 | 43.2% | 36.6% | 12.1% | 94.6% |
| Sussex Academy | 1,206 | 64.6% | 52.5% | 3.5% | Not reported |
| Sussex Montessori School | 407 | 23.5% | 12.6% | 15.7% | Not reported |
| Sussex Technical School District | 1,373 | Not reported | Not reported | 6.2% | Not reported |
| Woodbridge School District | 2,910 | 36.4% | 29.1% | 5.2% | 91.9% |
SOURCE · DATA.DELAWARE.GOV · ms6b-mt82 / crb4-kdc7 / t7e6-zcnn / 6i7v-xnmf · REPORTED ROWS ONLY